SuperMoon Eclipse

Tonight is a SuperMoon Eclipse in Aries

Eclipse_luneThe much publicised Blood Moon is tonight at 3.47am BST. Its a supermoon eclipse because the moon is closest to the earth.

It’s a stunning sight because at a lunar eclipse the moon appears to turn red! If you’ve never seen a lunar eclipse its worth waking up for it-it lasts a long time compared to a solar eclipse.

The Moon in Aries is ruled by Mars, with the Sun in Libra ruled by Venus.

As Mars is with Jupiter in Virgo which can exaggerate it- watch out for petty disputes.

Venus in Leo can also be a prima donna! However Venus makes a trine to Uranus-creative genius.

Partial umbral eclipse begins: 1:07 Universal Time (UT)
Total eclipse begins: 2:11 UT
Greatest eclipse: 2:47 UT (3.47 BST, 10:47 p.m. EDT, 7:47 p.m. PDT)
Total eclipse ends: 3:23 UT
Partial umbral eclipse ends: 4:27 UT

From this excellent site:-

“There is a total eclipse of the moon on the night of September 27-28, 2015. It happens to be the closest supermoon of 2015.

It’s the Northern Hemisphere’s Harvest Moon, or full moon nearest the September equinox.

It’s the Southern Hemisphere’s first full moon of spring.

This September full moon is also called a Blood Moon, because it presents the fourth and final eclipse of a lunar tetrad: four straight total eclipses of the moon, spaced at six lunar months (full moons) apart. Phew!”

Read more at Total Lunar Eclipse September 27/28

blessings,

signature-pam

Subscribe for Free Webinars and Special Offers
SkyLog Transit Astrology Report

NEW Video on Uncertain Birth time

One thought on “SuperMoon Eclipse

  • September 27, 2015 at 9:02 pm
    Permalink

    Thank you Pam for all the information on your pages I always like learning from them so thanks again

Comments are closed.